Christmassy Goodness: London II

Just a quick update before Christmas… been a busy bee this week making Christmas decorations and knitting…

IMG_5058

 

I made this Advent Calendar using print-outs from the amazing Zugalerie Blog, I recommend you check them out they have loads of cool print-outs with easy-to-follow fold lines. Yes the entire website is in French but just click on the pretty pictures and PDF’s and voila!

 

IMG_5059

 

It’s been getting chilly in London this week, no snow but one morning showed some frosty promise:

 

IMG_5023

 

So it was perfect weather for knitting in the cosy indoors while churning through episodes of The Wire…

 

IMG_5065

Completed!

 

IMG_5063

 

I think the first attempt at Fancy Scarf may have been a little too thick with too much black edging, so I’m trying out something different with the mint-and-cream combination. If it words I might unravel the pink-and-black and remake it. What do you think? I really like the colour combinations so far… loving the pastels! Wondering if I should go back to get more… how much wool can I fit in my little suitcase I wonder…

Other London highlights of the week?

Cute little bars in 14th-Century-building Bed and Breakfast!

 

IMG_5036

 

And Ice-Skating under Christmas Trees to the dulcet tones of George Michael. No I did not participate. But I yelped (with joy?) watching all the other fools fall over.

 

IMG_5071

 

IMG_5069

 

Merry Christmas! xxx

 

